Writing in Chinese on your computer

I just upgraded my OS on my aging mac computer from 10.3.9 to 10.4.11… and wow, I don’t get all these “cannot read the script” “upgrade to a modern browser” “do not support your browser” alerts anymore when I am online! It is quite nice.

Anyways, I just discovered this tutorial about inputting Chinese in macs on about.com… here is the info on using Chinese fonts in OSX 10.4 but the other mac OS’s are there too including 10.5, OS9 and Older Macs.
Look on the left menu for info about character sets, applications and Windows.

It’s very interesting and informative and hopefully will help you out too!

Leave a Reply

